Icarus

capo 6
c,e7,am,f

Tearing myself apart as the days go by
Keep telling myself a good lie
When Cupid takes his aim
And all the words are finally enough
But if I keep thinking this way
I”ll share the same fate as poor Icarus

They warned me not to fly close to the sun
“It’s far too warm for someone of your innocence ”
But I thought I learned my way
So off to the sun I made, but maybe
They were right
Maybe they’re right

I’m just a kid, with a dream
And I have no idea what the real world means
Thought if I had a passion. For once I’d be enough
But this life thing is tough
Flew too close to the sun
Like all the daydreamers have done
And they warned me too

Tearing myself apart as the days go by
Keep telling myself a good lie
When Cupid takes his aim
And all the words are finally enough
But if I keep thinking this way
I”ll share the same fate as poor Icarus

They warned me not to fly close to the sun
“It’s far too warm for someone of your innocence ”
But I thought I learned my way
So off to the sun I made, but maybe
They were right
Maybe they’re right

 

 

 

 

Beacuse I’ll come crashing down
Like it’s a free fall
Tell me you
love me then burn me
Like I am nothing at all
To you

Wel’ll go down in blaze of glory
go ahead and ingore me
Lie please tell me that just the way you love
Smiling on the way down
like icarus and teh sun
Used to be two kids
now you call it unrequited
You make our fate undone

THe wanred me not to fly to close to the sun
You burn too bright
For just another stupid cupid puppy love
but even up in flames,
I’m just a fool of torched fate
but maybe they were right
Maybe they were always right

Well come crashing down
like it’s a free fall
don’t tell me you love me
I’m already burning
Even as ashes I fall for you
Let it go down as our story
a love meant for us
Just you and me
For a second we shone bright
But for a second the sun and I

I’m just like Icarus
And you are hte sun
I’ll come crashing down
just as he’d done
cuz you warned me too-

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *